Inverting Self: From Questioning Self to Questioning Others

Heheh.

I used to questioning self in almost everything I do related to work: “Who am I? What would I be? Where I should work? What should I do. Where can I apply (for jobs)?”.

Until I reached the saturation point, the threshold have reached by the activation function with all inputs set to 1, and then start redefining-self, entering rebellion state, getting ready to challenge the world, looking straight into the eyes of anyone standing on my way saying: “Identify yourself. I am an independent galaxy with full authority to decide own life and will not let anything or anybody (we are not talking about God here) to interfere or defining me or my life or my galaxy. Period.”

“… the dy­namic force in Globalization 1.0 was countries globalizing and the dy­namic force in Globalization 2.0 was companies globalizing, the dynamic force in Globalization 3.0—the force that gives it its unique character—is the newfound power for individuals to collaborate and compete globally.” – Thomas Friedman, The World is Flat

Well after going through lots of (useless) waiting and deliberative process, life has been giving me signs to release me version 3.0, where I should not worried about turning self into a system and be a slave but create my own system and lead it by myself instead. Sounds hubristic, but I seriously DO NOT think being a civil servants is my way of life 🙂

There is nothing glamour about my “career”: as long as it keeps me near family, and as long as my “office” provide coffee and fresh air. That’s all 🙂 *so the journey, begins. hang on cadets, capt. cg is activating the warp speed! heheh*

This is what Capt. CG would look like 😀 And I put some of the best quotes of Capt. Picard *salute*

h933A720D

Things are only impossible until they’re not.”

JEAN-LUC PICARD, Star Trek: The Next Generation, “When the Bough Breaks”

Make it so!”

JEAN-LUC PICARD, Star Trek: The Next Generation, repeated line

“No, I am not dead. Because I refuse to believe the afterlife is run by you. The universe is not so badly designed!”Capt. Picard

“If we’re going to be damned, let’s be damned for what we really are.”Capt. Picard

“Seize the time… – live now! Make now always the most precious time. Now will never come again.” – Capt. Picard

*Notes: image taken from http://cheezburger.com/3020956416

2 thoughts on “Inverting Self: From Questioning Self to Questioning Others

Leave a comment