PhD Life: A Short Note after The Defense

Going through hell at the defense yesterday make me realize that I’m in the intersection of cryptographer, engineer and mathematician. I’m not an engineer, not a scientist and not yet a philosopher. I’m just someone who understands a little bit from every domain. Not an expert of everything like I had in mind I would be when I have reached this stage.

But above all, now I understand that even that I’m just a mediocre of everything, I’m a researcher. My greatest weapon is my curiosity, guts and reactive nature. And if being handled with care (whatever that means), I can be very very persistence 🙂
Well I might not end up being a genius finding a new theorem and win a Nobel Prize or anything prodigious, but I’m happy enough that this gradschool process is taking me to a higher level of matureness both as an academic and as a person.
So maybe doing gradschool is not useless after all, hihih.

15 thoughts on “PhD Life: A Short Note after The Defense

  1. yayyyyy!!!!! anyway you’re not supposed to know everything after gradschol cause the process killed some of the cells so its ok LOL .. congrats yah !!!! *tunggu ditraktir makan2 hihi*

  2. Pingback: self-redefining wednesday | Encrypted Thoughts

Leave a comment